National Jeweler Network

Market Developments

Know somebody who’s a real gem? Nominate them.

May 28, 2014

New York--Submissions for potential nominees are being accepted for the 2015 Gem Awards, which honors individuals and companies whose work raises the visibility of fine jewelry and watches.

Companies and individuals may submit themselves or others for consideration in the contest’s four categories: Lifetime Achievement, Design, Media Excellence and Marketing & Communications.

The deadline for entry is June 30. Submissions can be entered on the Jewelers of America website.

The winners will be recognized at the 13th annual Gem Awards gala, scheduled for Jan. 9 at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York City.

Last year, a new format for the awards was introduced, where the winners in each category were announced live during the ceremony, instead of beforehand. The 2015 awards will have the same format.

RELATED CONTENT: Morrow, Ross among Gem Award winners

The Gem Awards Committee, a panel of industry experts and influencers, will review the 2015 submissions to determine the nominees in each category. There are three nominees per category, with the exception of the Lifetime Achievement Award, which is presented to a single honoree announced prior to the event.

The 2015 Gem Awards Committee is comprised of: Norman Miller of Niche Media, chair; Hyla Bauer of Vacheron Constantin; JA President and CEO David Bonaparte; David Bouffard of Signet Jewelers; Rachel Branch, immediate past chair of the Gem Awards; Couture Show Director Gannon Brousseau; James D’Adamo of Hearst Magazines; Marion Fasel of InStyle; Carson Glover of Tiffany & Co.; Jenny Luker of the Platinum Guild International; Russell Pagliughi of Swarovski; Nancy Robey of The Nancy Robey Partnership; Kara Ross of Kara Ross NY; Doug Sills of A Link; Ray Stuart of Bed Bath & Beyond; and Deborah Tauber of The Tauber Marketing Group.