By Brecken Branstrator
The President’s Award was given to Bimal Koley for the “Seven Wonders” bracelet. The competition’s highest honor, this award goes to a design that unanimously captivated judges as the best of the best.
Providence, R.I.--The Cultured Pearl Association of America has named the winners of the 2014-2015 International Pearl Design Contest.

The IPDC recognizes pearl jewelry in nine categories: the President’s Award, the Luster Award, the Designer’s Award, the Brilliance Award, the Orient Award, the Visionary Award, the Fashion Award, Wedding Day Pearls and the Fantasy Award.

The five judges this year were:

--Jean Francois Bibet of Cartier;
--Tanya Dukes, senior editor at InStore and InDesign magazines;
--Jennifer Gandia of Greenwich Jewelers;
--Cheryl Kremkow, director of Citrine Media; and
--Jill Newman, senior editor at Robb Report.

Winning entries not created upon submission have to be produced by Feb. 1 so they can be on display as well as presented during a reception at the AGTA Gem Fair in Tucson, Ariz.

A nonprofit group founded in 1957, the CPAA serves to cultivate awareness, interest, demand and marketing for cultured pearls for retailers and consumers. 

Get the Daily News >
National Jeweler

Fine Jewelry Industry News

Since 1906, National Jeweler has been the must-read news source for smart jewelry professionals--jewelry retailers, designers, buyers, manufacturers, and suppliers. From market analysis to emerging jewelry trends, we cover the important industry topics vital to the everyday success of jewelry professionals worldwide. National Jeweler delivers the most urgent jewelry news necessary for running your day-to-day jewelry business here, and via our daily e-newsletter, website and other specialty publications, such as "The State of the Majors." National Jeweler is published by Jewelers of America, the leading nonprofit jewelry association in the United States.