New York—The Texas Jewelers Association has released the lineup for its 2019 TJA Convention, slated for Oct. 26 to 28.

The event will kick off on Saturday, Oct. 26 with a meet and greet, President’s Party and other activities.

The following day, Sunday, Oct. 27, will comprise the bulk of the education sessions.

The keynote will be Shane Decker, speaking about “How to Light a Fire Under Your Salespeople—Newly Discovered Successful Sales Tips” from 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Later in the afternoon, the TJA’s George Kellerman will talk about “Three Ways Other Non-Jewelry Retailers Have Hit Home Runs” and cover news from the association.

Then from 2 to 5 p.m. there will be five roundtable discussions, with speakers rotating tables every 30 minutes. Topics include “Appraisal Horror Stories,” “How to be Prepared When OSHA Visits Your Store” and “Keeping the Rolex Client in Your Store.”

There will be a dinner gala that evening honoring the Texas 100s—members who have been in the jewelry business in Texas for more than 100 years—and the TJA award winners.

Sunday will be a half-day of events, with sessions about jewelers’ security and medical insurance ans other benefits available to today’s jeweler before closing remarks.

The 2019 convention will be held at the Holiday Inn Midtown Austin.

For more information, visit


Get the Daily News >
National Jeweler

Fine Jewelry Industry News

Since 1906, National Jeweler has been the must-read news source for smart jewelry professionals--jewelry retailers, designers, buyers, manufacturers, and suppliers. From market analysis to emerging jewelry trends, we cover the important industry topics vital to the everyday success of jewelry professionals worldwide. National Jeweler delivers the most urgent jewelry news necessary for running your day-to-day jewelry business here, and via our daily e-newsletter, website and other specialty publications, such as "The State of the Majors." National Jeweler is published by Jewelers of America, the leading nonprofit jewelry association in the United States.